Degree College of Physical Education

(Autonomous college)
H.V.P.Mandal, Amravati
Subject Board of Social Science
Meeting Notice

The Meeting of Subject Board of Social Science will be held on Monday 5 June 2017 at 11.00 a.m. in the Council Hall of the College.

Agenda

- To read the minutes of last meeting for confirmation.
- To suggest panel of examiners for the session 2017-2018 to examination committee for appointment for examiners, paper setters, moderators and valuers for Different courses under this Subject Board.
- To suggest panel of examiners / referees for the dissertation of M.A. (Yogashastra) final year.
- To recommend books, including text books, supplementary reading, reference books and other material for such courses of studies.
- Introduction of Credit Based System in B.A. (Yogashastra) with semester pattern from the session 2017-18 and onward.
- Any other point with permission of chair.

You are requested to attend the meeting in time and co-operate

Thanking	you
----------	-----

Convener

1.	Dr. S. D. Patil	Chairman
2.	Dr. S. M. Labde	Member (Convener)
3.	Prof. N. D. Kale	Member
4.	Prof. P. A. Mane	Member
5.	Dr. A. N. Khodaskar	Member
6.	Dr. Tomy Jose	(Invitee)
7.	Dr. P. N. Ronghe	(Invitee)
8.	Prof. Sunita Kene	(Invitee)
9.	Sh. P. R. Anasane	(Invitee)

Degree College of Physical Education, Amravati Subject Board of Social Science

Minutes of the Meeting

The Meeting was adjourned for want of full quorum. The Meeting was held on Wednesday, 5th June 2017 at 11.30 a.m. under the Chairmanship of Dr. S. D. Patil, (Chairman of Subject Board of Social Science) in the council hall, Degree College of Physical Education, Amravati. At the outset Chairman welcomed all the honorable members. Then the agenda of the Meeting was put in front of the members for discussion.

Item No. 1: To read the minutes of last meeting for confirmation.

Resolution 1:

Dr. Sunil M. Labde, convener, Subject Board of Social Science read the minutes of last meeting held on 6th May 2016 and is confirmed unanimously.

Item No 2: To suggest panel of examiners for the session 2017-2018 to the examination committee for appointment for examiners, paper setters, moderators and valuers for different courses under this Subject Board.

List of panel of examination is presented by Sh. Nitin D. Kale for different courses.

Resolution2:

The panel of practical examiners, paper setters, moderators and valuers for Semester examination at M. A. (Yogashastra) Semester – I,II,III,IV, and P. G. D. Y. T. Final Year, B. A. (Yogashastra) (Semester I & II), Second & Final Year for the Session 2017-18 are confirmed with some additions such as.

- 1. Ms. Vrushali Jawanjal, At Belora, Amravati for Paper I (Yogashastra)).
- 2. Ms. Shubhangi Borekar Amravati for Paper (Psychology).
- 3. Ms. Nilima Mahajan, R.K.V. Shree H.V.P.Mandal, Amravati for Paper (Marathi)
- 4. Ms. Alka Gaikwad, Bhartiya Mahavidyalaya, Amravati.
- 5. Dr. Meeta Kamble, HOD, Marathi Department Bhartiya Mahavidyalaya, Amravati.
- 6. Ms. Vidhya Ambhore, Mahatma Fule Mahavidyalaya Parvati Nagar no. 1, Amravati as Paper Setter and Valuer of B. A. (Yogashastra) Semester –I&II, Second Year, Final Year. Proposed by Dr. S. M. Labde and it is accepted unanimously.
- 7. Mr. P. R. Anasane D.C.P.E. Amravati for different papers of M. A. (Yogashastra) Semester I, II, III & IV it is accepted unanimously Proposed by Sh. N.D. Kale and it is accepted unanimously.

It is further resolved that in case of non availability of paper setters, valuers, moderators and internal/ External examiners, the Chairman of Subject Board of Social Science empowered to appoint paper setters, valuers, moderators and Internal & External examiners as per requirement with the consultation with the Principal.

Item No 3:- To suggest panel of examiners / referees for the dissertation of M.A. (Yogashastra) final year.

Resolution 3.

The panel of Examiners for Dissertation of M.A. (Yogashastra) Final Year, for the session 2013-14 are confirmed.

Panel of Examiners for the session 2017-18:

1. Dr. S. S. Sakhare, 2. Dr. S. G. Vidhale, 3. Dr. P. S. Sayar, 4. Dr. R. K. Kshirsagar, 5. Dr. Sukhadeo Biswas (Nagpur Mob.: 9422818235) 6. Dr. Rajendra Bahale (Mob. 07709016290), Ishwar Deshmukh Sharirik Shikshan Mahavidyalaya, Hanuman Nagar, Nagpur) 7. Dr. Madhusudan Penna(Mob. 986052964;Kavi Kulguru Kalidas Sankrit Vishwavidyalaya, Ramtek).

Item No 4:- To recommend books including text books, Supplementary reading, reference books and other material for such Course of Studies. List of books is presented by Dr. S. M. Labde

Resolution 4.

The Subject Board accepted unanimously the list of reference books and Supplementary reading materials for M.A. (Yogashastra), P.G.D.Y.T. and B.A. (Yogashastra) programme. List of books is presented by Dr. Sunil M. Labde is accepted unanimously.

List is enclosed as annexure-A

Sr.	Name of Book	Author
No. 1	Gherandsamhita (Marathi)	Anuwadak Kailashwasi
1	Gueranusammita (iviaratin)	Rakrushna Vinayak Kali
2	Hathpradipika (Marathi)	Mule
3	'मृदगंध' भाग १	
4	'उपयोजित मराठी'	केतकी मोडक
5	Spoken English : A Foundation Course Part	Kamlesh Sadanand &
	1 (With Audio CD)	Susheela Punitha
	(Revised Edition)	
6	Spoken English : A Foundation Course Part	Kamlesh Sadanand &
	2 (With Audio CD)	Susheela
		Punitha (Revised Edition)
7	भारतीय संविधानप्राभारतीय	प्रा.भ श्रृंगारपुरे ः
8	राज्यघटना, स्वरूप आणि राजकारण	भ ग घांगरेकर :
9	भारतीय राज्यव्यवस्था.	डॉ.भा.ल. भोळे :
10	भारतीय राजकीय व्यवस्था,	प्रा.राम मुढाळ :
11	भारतीय शासन आणि राजकारण,	प्रा.रा.ज. लोटे ः
12	मानसशास्त्राची मुलतत्वे	निशा मुंधडा आणि शशिकांत खलाने
13	सामान्य मानसशास्त्र	हिरवे आणि तडसरे (२००६) :
14	आधुनिक सामान्य मानसशास्त्र	ईनामदार, गाडेकर आणि पाटील

Item No.5: Introduction of B.A. (Yogashastra) with Credit Based System in semester pattern from the session 2017-18 and onward.

Resolution 5.

The subject Board accepted syllabus of B.A. (Yogashastra) with Credit Based System in semester pattern unanimously prepared by the sub-committee and decided to introduce the same from the session 2017-18 and onward.

Item No.6: Any other point with permission of chair.

As there was no other point to discuss, the convener of the Subject Board of Social Science extended vote of thanks to all the members and with the permission of chair declared that the meeting is ended.

1.	Dr. S. D. Patil	Chairman
2.	Dr. S. M. Labde	Member (Convener)
3.	Prof. N. D. Kale	Member
4.	Prof. P. A. Mane	Member
5.	Dr. A. N. Khodaskar	Member
6.	Dr. Tomy Jose	(Invitee)
7.	Dr. P. N. Ronghe	(Invitee)
8.	Prof. Sunita Kene	(Invitee)
9.	Sh. P. R. Anasane	(Invitee)